The Wish List

By (author) Money-Coutts, Sophia
Special Price LBP 800,100 Regular Price LBP 1,143,000
Save 30%

*Due to the high demand, this last copy may no longer be available at the time the order is being processed.

Ships between 2 and 4 days
By (author) Money-Coutts, Sophia
Short description/annotation
This Christmas, love is top of Florence Fairfax’s wish list ’Feel-good and enormous fun’ Sophie Kinsella ‘Full of wit, warmth and heart’ Beth O’Leary
Description
This Christmas, love is top of Florence Fairfax’s wish list ’Feel-good and enormous fun’ Sophie Kinsella ‘Full of wit, warmth and heart’ Beth O’Leary

‘You want me to write a list? Like a shopping list?''
''Exactly. But for what you want from a man’

Florence Fairfax might have been single for quite a while – well, forever, actually – but she isn’t lonely. She loves her job at the little bookshop in Chelsea and her beloved cat Marmalade who keeps her company at night. She’s perfectly happy, thank you.

So when Florence meets an eccentric love coach who asks her to write a wish list describing her perfect man, she refuses to take it seriously. Until later that week, Rory, a handsome blond man with the sexual athleticism of James Bond she asked for just happens to walk into the bookshop…

Rory seems to tick all of the boxes on Florence’s list. But is she about to discover there’s more to love than being perfect on paper?

A gloriously funny and feel-good read for anyone searching for their perfect match who ticks all of the boxes. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Beth O’Leary will snort with laughter at this hilarious and heart-warming read.

***
Your favourite authors LOVE The Wish List:

’Queen of the smart rom-com. Full of wit, warmth and a truly sweet, satisfying happy ever after’ Daisy Buchanan, Insatiable

‘Funny, touching and totally addictive’ Zara Stoneley, The First Date

‘Impossibly hilarious yet hopeful and heart-warming to book’ Abbie Greaves, The Silent Treatment

‘So clever, funny and brilliantly relatable. I loved, loved loved it! Lucy Vine, Hot Mess

‘Funny and biting, I couldn’t get enough’ Laura Jane Williams, The Love Square

‘Funny and romantic. The perfect escapist read!’ Cressida McLaughlin, The Cornish Cream Tea Summer

’Whipsmart and properly funny, I laughed from the first page’ Alex Brown, A Postcard From Paris


Review quote

Praise for Sophia Money-Coutts:

‘So funny. And the sex is amazing!’ Jilly Cooper

‘Howlingly funny’ Sunday Times

‘The new Queen of rom-coms. Pacey, laugh-out-loud funny and heart-warming’ Evening Standard

‘Equally saucy and heart-warming. The Wish List will satisfy all your cravings for a fix of feel-good fiction’ Red

‘A high-spirited account of the pitfalls of looking for love, and how it can surprise you when you least expect it’ Daily Mail

‘Surprisingly saucy and distractingly funny’ Grazia

‘A laugh-a-minute page-turner’ HELLO!

A saucy, fizzing comedy – a slice of escapism’ Metro

‘Very funny and truly heartwarming, a gloriously escapist romp’ Best

‘Hilarious, emotional and relatable’ Woman’s Weekly

More Information
Author By (author) Money-Coutts, Sophia
Date Of Publication Jun 24, 2021
EAN 9780008370572
Contributors Money-Coutts, Sophia
Publisher Harpercollins Publishers
Languages English
Country of Publication United Kingdom
Width 129 mm
Height 198 mm
Thickness 30 mm
Product Forms Paperback / Softback
Availability in Stores Global
Weight 0.320000
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!