The Fowl Twins

By (author) Colfer Eoin
Ships between 4 and 6 weeks
By (author) Colfer Eoin
Short description/annotation
Criminal genius runs in the family…
Description
Criminal genius runs in the family…

Myles and Beckett Fowl are twins but the two boys are wildly different. Beckett is blonde, messy and sulks whenever he has to wear clothes. Myles is impeccably neat, has an IQ of 170, and 3D prints a fresh suit every day – just like his older brother, Artemis Fowl.

A week after their eleventh birthday the twins are left in the care of house security system, NANNI, for a single night. In that time, they befriend a troll on the run from a nefarious nobleman and an interrogating nun both of whom need the magical creature for their own gain . . .

Prepare for an epic adventure in which The Fowl Twins and their new troll friend escape, get shot at, kidnapped, buried, arrested, threatened, killed (temporarily) . . . and discover that the strongest bond in the world is not the one forged by covalent electrons in adjacent atoms, but the one that exists between a pair of twins.

The first book in the blockbusting new series from global bestseller Eoin Colfer.


Review quote

THE BOOKSELLER – Fiona Noble
“It’s a wildly entertaining ride with all the high-adrenalin action, whip-smart dialogue, and ingenious gadgets you could hope for, filling something of a gap in the market.”

THE GUARDIAN – Kitty Empire
“Colfer’s playfulness is in full swing…”

THE DAILY TELEGRAPH – Emily Bearn
“Colfer is a hugely entertaining writer who unravels his plot at breakneck speed while never stinting on the detail.”


Biographical note

Eoin Colfer is the author of the internationally best-selling Artemis Fowl series, which was adapted into a major motion picture from the Walt Disney Studios.

He also wrote the critically acclaimed WARP trilogy, and many other titles for young readers and adults.

In 2014, he was named Ireland''s laureate for children''s literature. He lives with his wife and two sons in Dublin, Ireland, where he is working on the next Fowl Twins novel.


Feature

• Set in the world of the multi-million bestselling Artemis Fowl.

• From global superstar Eoin Colfer, this series will appeal to fans of PERCY JACKSON, YOUNG BOND and ALEX RIDER.

• Full of action-packed adventure, futuristic technology and whimsical creatures, this new series will delight existing fans and appeal to anyone who hasn’t read the original series.

• Publishing to follow the release of hugely anticipated Disney live-action ARTEMIS FOWL movie starring Judi Dench and Nonso Anosi.

• Publishing with slick package and robust PR and Marketing Campaign.

Competition: Artemis Fowl;Percy Jackson;Time Riders;Discworld;The Wee Free Men;Alex Rider;Stormbreaker;Skulduggery Pleasant;Harry Potter;His Dark Materials. Eoin Colfer;Rick Riordan;Tolkien;Derek Landy;Charlie Higson;Anthony Horowitz;Derek Landy;Philip Pullman;Terry Pratchett;Cressida Cowell;Tom Fletcher


More Information
Author By (author) Colfer Eoin
Date Of Publication Jul 9, 2020
EAN 9780008324858
Contributors Colfer Eoin
Publisher Harpercollins
Languages English
Country of Publication United Kingdom
Width 129 mm
Height 198 mm
Thickness 27 mm
Product Forms Paperback / Softback
Audience Age From 9 to 12
Weight 0.300000
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!