Einstein The Penguin

By (author) Rangeley, Iona
Ships between 2 and 4 days
By (author) Rangeley, Iona; Illustrated by Tazzyman David
Description

“I love this book . . . Iona Rangeley has written a wonderfully witty story in Einstein the Penguin which is beautifully complimented by David Tazzyman''s hilarious illustrations” DAVID WALLIAMS, author of GANGSTA GRANNY

“An outstanding debut. Funny and surprising” The Times Best Books for Children 2021

When the Stewarts spend a sunny, frosty December day at London Zoo, they’re enchanted by one small penguin. At the delight of young Imogen and Arthur, Mrs Stewart insists the penguin “must come and stay with them whenever he likes.”
 
But not one Stewart expects the penguin to turn up at their door that evening, rucksack labelled “Einstein” on his back…

The family’s new feathered friend helps Arthur to come out of his shell and makes massive demands on Imogen’s amateur sleuthing. But together they must find out why Einstein came to them and they must keep away from the mysterious white-coat man.
 
And Einstein can’t stay forever, can he…? 

From stunning new writing talent Iona Rangeley, and illustrated with wit and brio by the award-winning David Tazzyman, this is a book that will be treasured for years to come.


Review quote

“This debut novel is a delight. Its wit and observation put it in the tradition of Eva Ibbotson and Hilary McKay. Full of unexpected phrases and illustrated with just the right degree of freedom and quirkiness, this is a real discovery. A joy to read aloud” Sunday Times Children’s Book of the Week

“The Stewarts never could have guessed that a day trip to the zoo would mean they’d end up sharing their house with a penguin, let alone the amazing mystery that follows. Will appeal to fans of Paddington.” iNews Best Children’s Books for Christmas


Biographical note

Iona Rangeley has just finished studying English at Oxford. She has wanted to be a writer since her debut novel Sam and the Pig, which she wrote when she was five. Iona starting writing Einstein the Penguin when her final exams came along, because it was more fun.


Promotional headline

The perfect new children’s book for 2022 – “a delight” SUNDAY TIMES


Feature

The perfect new children’s book for 2022 – “a delight” SUNDAY TIMES

Competition: paddington;code;name;bananas;toto;the;ninja;cat;;the;boy;mole;fox;horse;fooftoppers;good;thieves;pax;I;cosmo;mr;penguin;last;bear. michael;morpurgo;kiran;millwood;hargrave;charlie;mackesy;katherine;rundell;michael;bond;david;walliams;hannah;gold;tom;fletcher


More Information
Author By (author) Rangeley, Iona
Date Of Publication Jun 23, 2022
EAN 9780008475994
Contributors Rangeley, Iona; Tazzyman David
Publisher Harpercollins
Languages English
Country of Publication United Kingdom
Width 129 mm
Height 198 mm
Thickness 18 mm
Product Forms Paperback / Softback
Audience Age From 6 to 8, From 9 to 12
Availability in Stores Global
Weight 0.210000
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!