A Spartan's Sorrow

By (author) Lynn, Hannah
Ships between 2 and 4 days
By (author) Lynn, Hannah
She is a mother, a queen, a villain. However we remember her, her wrath will never be forgotten. Clytemnestra is no stranger to pain. As a wife and queen, she bears it with stoicism. But when her husband does the unthinkable, sacrificing one of their daughters to appease the ruthless gods and bring himself glory in battle, Clytemnestra is forever changed. No longer will she stand by, a mere witness to the brutal games of gods and men. She will play by their vicious rules. She will rise to power, cut down those who oppose her, and protect her remaining children, whatever the cost. But revenge is as venomous and unforgiving as a snake, and Clytemnestra's actions will change her family in ways she could never imagine. Perfect for readers of lush, feminist retellings in the vein of Natalie Haynes and Elodie Harper, A Spartan's Sorrow is a nuanced story of power, loss, and bitter betrayal―a story of the rise and fall of history's most infamous queen.
More Information
Author By (author) Lynn, Hannah
Date Of Publication Apr 2, 2024
EAN 9781728284279
Contributors Lynn, Hannah
Publisher Sourcebooks, Inc
Languages English
Country of Publication United States
Width 140 mm
Height 210 mm
Thickness 21 mm
Product Forms Paperback / Softback
Availability in Stores Sin El-Fil, Achrafieh, ABC Dbayeh, Hazmiyeh, Metro Mall, Hamra, ABC Verdun, Tripoli Square, ABC Achrafieh, Global
Weight 0.503000
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!