Daughters Of Victory (a Novel)

By (author) Saab, Gabriella
Special Price ١٬١٥٢٬٩٠٠ LBP Regular Price ١٬٦٤٧٬٠٠٠ LBP
Save 30%

نظرًا للطلب العالي، قد لا تكون هذه النسخة الأخيرة متوفرة عند معالجة الطلب

يتم شحنها بين 2 و 4 أيام
By (author) Saab, Gabriella
Short description/annotation
Svetlana resolves to avenge his death by destroying this vicious opponent, even as she longs to reunite with the daughter she has not seen in years.

USSR 1941: Now living in obscurity in a remote village, Svetlana opens her home to Mila Rozovskaya, the eighteen-year-old granddaughter from Leningrad she has never met.


Description

From the acclaimed author of The Last Checkmate comes a brilliant novel spanning from the Russian Revolution to the Nazi occupation of the Soviet Union and following two unforgettable women…their fates intertwined by ties of family and interrupted by the tragedy of war. Perfect for readers of Kate Quinn, Pam Jenoff, and Elena Gorokhova.

Russia 1917: Beautiful, educated Svetlana Petrova defied her stifling aristocratic family to join a revolution promising freedom. Now, released after years of imprisonment, she discovers her socialist party vying for power against the dictatorial Bolsheviks and her beloved uncle, a champion of her cause, was murdered by a mysterious assassin named Orlova. Her signature? Blinding her victims before she kills them. Svetlana resolves to avenge his death by destroying this vicious opponent, even as she longs to reunite with the daughter she has not seen in years.

USSR 1941: Now living in obscurity in a remote village, Svetlana opens her home to Mila Rozovskaya, the eighteen-year-old granddaughter from Leningrad she has never met. She hopes to protect Mila from the oncoming Nazi invasion, but when the enemy occupies the village, Svetlana sees the young woman fall under the spell of the resistance—echoing her once-passionate idealism. As Mila takes up her fight, dangerous secrets and old enemies soon threaten all Svetlana holds dear. To protect her family, she must confront her long-buried past—yet if the truth emerges victorious, it holds the power to save or shatter them. A risk Svetlana has no choice but to take. 


Review quote
"Daughters of Victory is an action-packed, gripping read of revolution, war, and the complexities of family and love among strife. I loved The Last Checkmate and Gabriella Saab has done it again with this powerful and wonderfully researched historical fiction that readers will love!"  — Madeline Martin, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Last Bookshop in London "Gabriella Saab''s Daughters of Victory is a sweeping, meticulously researched recounting of two key moments in Russian and Soviet history. Captivating from start to end, historical fiction lovers will delight in this epic saga. Not to be missed!" — Aimie K. Runyan, bestselling author of The School for German Brides "Expansive in scope yet intimate in its portrayal of two extraordinary women connected not only by blood but by a fiercely beautiful love for their motherland and their families, Gabriella Saab''s Daughters of Victory is like a faded picture of a lost time coming back into brilliant focus, all at once vibrant, alive, and deeply emotional, leaving your heart pounding too fast as you breathlessly turn the pages to the story''s stunning, surprising conclusion." — Olesya Salnikova Gilmore, author of The Witch and the Tsar "A gripping story of revolution, war, and two headstrong women fighting for their country. Daughters of Victory brings Russian history vividly to life, including the secrets and sacrifices so many endured in order to survive." — Elizabeth Blackwell, author of Red Mistress and On a Cold Dark Sea “Gabriella Saab does not disappoint with Daughters of Victory, which is as meticulously researched and spectacularly written as The Last Checkmate. This is a bold, ambitious novel that is also deeply intimate and emotional, with rich historical settings, gripping suspense, and flawed but impressive characters. I was blown away by this complex, engrossing read.” —
المزيد من المعلومات
الؤلف By (author) Saab, Gabriella
تاريخ النشر ٢ مارس ٢٠٢٣ م
EAN 9780063246492
المساهمون Saab, Gabriella
الناشر William Morrow Paperbacks
اللغة الإنجليزية
بلد النشر الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
العرض 135 mm
ارتفاع 203 mm
السمك 29 mm
شكل المنتج غلاف ورقي / غلاف عادي
متوفر في فروعنا Global
الوزن 0.379000
كتابة مراجعتك
فقط الاعضاء المسجلين يمكنهم كتابة مراجعات. الرجاء تسجيل الدخول أو إنشاء حساب
منتجات أخرى قد تعجبك!