A Thousand Heartbeats

By (author) Cass Kiera
Ships between 2 and 4 days
By (author) Cass Kiera
Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Selection series Kiera Cass is back with her most epic novel yet – a sweeping enemies-to-lovers standalone romance.

‘Love has a sound. It sounds like a thousand heartbeats happening at the same time.’

Annika has lived a life of comfort and luxury as the Princess of Kadier—but now, after the death of her mother, she’s weighted under the looming threat of a loveless marriage arranged by her cold father.

Far outside the palace walls, on the outskirts of the land Annika’s family has long ruled over, Lennox is waiting for his moment. His people displaced, his father gone, Lennox knows that it’s up to him to lead his people into a battle to overthrow the Kadierian monarchy.

After Annika and Lennox’s worlds collide, they can’t stop thinking of each other. Annika has waited her whole life to find out what love truly feels like—but could it be that she’s found love with someone she can never have?


Review quote

Praise for The Selection:

“Charming, captivating, and filled with just the right amount of swoon!” Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy


Biographical note

Kiera Cass graduated from Radford University with a degree in History. She grew up in South Carolina and currently lives in Blacksburg, Virginia with her family. In her spare time, Kiera enjoys reading, dancing, making videos and eating unhealthy amounts of cake. You can learn more about Kiera at kieracass.com, follow her on twitter via @kieracass, and see her silly videos at YouTube.com/user/kieracass.


Promotional headline

Tiktok made me buy it! A compelling new romance novel for young adults


Feature

Tiktok made me buy it! A compelling new romance novel for young adults

• Kiera Cass is the bestselling author of the Selection series and has sold more than 66k copies on TCM.

• A glittering royal romance for fans of AMERICAN ROYALS, THE CROWN and CRAZY RICH ASIANS.

• Re-launching this bestselling author with glossy marketing campaign to support.

Competition: Red Queen;The Cruel Prince;The Folk of the Air;Delirium;A Curse So Dark and Lonely;Three Dark Crowns;Shatter Me;American Royals;Crazy Rich Asians. Holly Black;Victoria Aveyard;Lauren Oliver;Brigid Kemmerer;Kendare Blake;Tahereh Mafi;Katharine McGee;Kevin Kwan


More Information
Author By (author) Cass Kiera
Date Of Publication Dec 8, 2022
EAN 9780008158859
Contributors Cass Kiera
Publisher Harpercollins Publishers
Languages English
Country of Publication United Kingdom
Width 129 mm
Height 198 mm
Thickness 36 mm
Product Forms Paperback / Softback
Audience Age 13+, 16+
Authors Kiera Cass
Availability in Stores Sin El-Fil, ABC Dbayeh, Metro Mall, Hamra, ABC Verdun, Tripoli Square, ABC Achrafieh, Global
Weight 0.370000
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
We found other products you might like!