Antoineonline.com : You Can Trust Me (9780702312106) : Blaxill Gina : Books
  Login | Register En  |  Fr
Antoine Online

You Can Trust Me

by Blaxill Gina
Our price: LBP 378,000Available
*Estimated delivery time in Lebanon is from 2 to 5 working days
Quantity :  
Only 2 left in stock
I Add to my wishlist
|

Product Details

  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Publishing date: 07/04/2022
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 9780702312106
  • ISBN: 070231210X

Synopsis

Tragedy hits a teenage New Year’s party . . . When Alana's best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a drink Alana knows was meant for her. Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem untouchable. To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into their glittering orbit. But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets, can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she becomes their next target? Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher. From the Carnegie nominated author, Gina Blaxill. A bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will love. Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head on at privilege, bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with Young Adults today. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher.

In just a few easy steps below, you can become an online reviewer.
You'll be able to make changes before you submit your review.

Close
Working on your request