Antoineonline.com : The Secret of Haven Point (9780241522035) : Auton, Lisette : Books
  Login | Register En  |  Fr
Antoine Online

The Secret Of Haven Point

by Auton, Lisette
Our price: LBP 433,000Available
*Estimated delivery time in Lebanon is from 2 to 5 working days
Quantity :  
I Add to my wishlist
|

Product Details

  • Publisher: Puffin
  • Publishing date: 03/02/2022
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 9780241522035
  • ISBN: 024152203X

Synopsis

"A charming tale of found families and mermaids, with my favourite kind of hero at its heart" - Elle McNicoll, award-winning author of A Kind of SparkA stunning literary adventure from an incredible debut talent, perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Cerrie Burnell and Katherine Rundell. I was Haven Point's first Wreckling, but I certainly wasn't the last. There are forty-two of us now, not including the mermaids. When you're a Wreckling, you mainly spend your days squabbling, eating and planning adventures. Oh, and Wrecklings also carry out wreckings, which is how we got our name . . . Washed up as a baby beside a remote lighthouse and raised by a mermaid, Alpha Lux was the first foundling at Haven Point. Now the lighthouse is a ramshackle home for any disabled person who needs somewhere to belong. Looting from passing ships to make a living, they call themselves the Wrecklings, and for the children of Haven Point life is spent adventuring on the wild shore (and getting into trouble with the grown-ups). But when Alpha spots a strange light up on the headland, she realizes that her beloved family are in danger of being discovered by Outsiders. With their home under threat, the Wrecklings must decide what kind of future they want . . . and what they're willing to do to get it.

In just a few easy steps below, you can become an online reviewer.
You'll be able to make changes before you submit your review.

Close
Working on your request