Antoineonline.com : The Kingdoms (9781526623157) : Pulley Natasha : Books
  Login | Register En  |  Fr
Antoine Online

The Kingdoms

by Pulley Natasha
Our price: LBP 383,000Available
*Estimated delivery time in Lebanon is from 2 to 5 working days
Quantity :  
I Add to my wishlist
|

Product Details

  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publishing date: 17/02/2022
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 9781526623157
  • ISBN: 1526623153

Synopsis

LONGLISTED FOR THE BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION ASSOCIATION 2021 BEST NOVELFor fans of Matt Haig, Stuart Turton and Bridget Collins comes a sweeping historical adventure from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street'Original, joyous and horrifying, The Kingdoms is an awe-inspiring feat of imagination and passion which had me in tears by the end' - Catriona WardCome home, if you rememberThe postcard has been held at the sorting office for ninety-one years, waiting to be delivered to Joe Tournier. On the front is a lighthouse - Eilean Mor, in the Outer Hebrides. Joe has never left England, never even left London. He is a British slave, one of thousands throughout the French Empire. He has a job, a wife, a baby daughter. But he also has flashes of a life he cannot remember and of a world that never existed - a world where English is spoken in England, and not French. And now he has a postcard of a lighthouse built just six months ago, that was first written nearly one hundred years ago, by a stranger who seems to know him very well. Joe's journey to unravel the truth will take him from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish island, and back through time itself as he battles for his life - and for a very different future.

In just a few easy steps below, you can become an online reviewer.
You'll be able to make changes before you submit your review.

Close
Working on your request