Antoineonline.com : Creative Is a Verb: If You're Alive, You're Creative (9781599218830) : Patti Digh : Books
  Login | Register En  |  Fr
Antoine Online

Creative Is A Verb: If You're Alive, You're Creative

by Patti Digh
Our price: LBP 29,950Unavailable
*Contact us to request a special order. Price may vary.
I Add to my wishlist
|

Product Details

  • Publisher: skirt!
  • Publishing date: 20101019
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 9781599218830
  • ISBN: 1599218836

Synopsis

A book for all who strive to tap into their own creativity

 

Following up on her successful Life Is a Verb, and in the tradition of Julia Cameron’s The Artist’s Way, Patti Digh here presents a book that leads readers by both heart and head to acknowledge, reinforce, and use their own creative spirit. Creative Is a Verb is equally a book for people who say, ?I’m not creative” or ?I’m just a dabbler” or ?I’m an artist.”

 

Thirty-three related essays are organized around six overarching themes that guide readers beyond the fear of creativity to embrace their inner artist. As the author says, "If you're alive, you're creative." Among the themes: ?Be Ordinary,”  ?See More,” ?Get Present," and ?Catch Fire.”  Each essay is followed by creative exercises for the reader, allowing her to apply the principles of each story to her own life.

 

Original artwork contributed by artist/followers of the author’s blog 37days enhance each essay.

 

Praise for Patti Digh’s Life Is a Verb

 

?Damn, girl. You write good.”
?Lee Hancock, Dallas Morning News
 
"I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again: I adore Patti Digh’s book Life is a Verb: 37 Days to Wake Up, Be Mindful, and Live Intentionally.  I love her writing, her depth, her sizzle. This is a book that makes me sing with life and the possibilities we all have for transformation and awareness. It is the best antidote I’ve got these days for the pain and fear raging around us--that and loving hugs, long naps, frevent prayer and letting myself feel whatever I’m feeling."
?Jennifer Louden, author of The Woman's Comfort Book  

 

?Life is a Verb is brilliantly crafted, raw, gorgeously designed, and daringly different from ?self-help’ books. It relates, through stories that sparkle and astonish and soar, how to move, to be on your way, to realize who you really are through your actions.”
?Dave Pollard, author of The Natural Entrepreneur and the weblog How to Save the World

 

?Patti’s guide for the last 37 days of life will turn every one of your next 3,700 days into a fully lived experience. . . . I have never seen such a simultaneously practical, esthetic and soul-caressing book in my life.”
?Kichiro Hayashi, PhD, Professor Emeritus, Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo

 

?I laughed.  I cried.  I want the t-shirt! Seriously, Life is a Verb may well be the single book that will change the world or maybe only your life. . . . This will surely be the last self-help book you will ever need or want to read.”
?Patricia Ryan Madson, Stanford Emerita, author of Improv Wisdom: Don’t Prepare, Just Show Up


In just a few easy steps below, you can become an online reviewer.
You'll be able to make changes before you submit your review.

Close
Working on your request